The Wild Party_

Creative direction and key-art development for The Wild Party—a musical based on Joseph Moncure March's 1928 narrative poem of the same name. The production won the 2000 Drama Desk Award for Outstanding Music, the Outer Critics Circle Award for Outstanding Off-Broadway Musical; Lucille Lortel Awards for Scenic, Costume, and Lighting Design; and the 1999–2000 Obie Award for Best Choreography.

Client: Spotco and Jeffrey Seller / The Wild Party, LLC. Team: Kevin Brainard and Drew Hodges. Photography: Ellen von Unwerth. Original Cast: Todd Anderson, James Delisco Beeks, Kevin Cahoon, Joyce Chittick, Jennifer Cody, Taye Diggs, Charles Dillon, Kena Tangi Dorsey, Felicia Finley, Jeff Gardner, Collen Hawks, Brian d'Arcy James, Peter Kapetan, Lawrence Keigwin, Alix Korey, Charlie Marcus, Kristin McDonald, Raymond Jaramillo McLeod, Idina Menzel, Julia K. Murney, Steven Ochoa, Steven Pasquale, Megan Sikora, Ron J. Todorowski, and Amanda Watkins. Book, music, and lyrics by Andrew Lippa.